Welcome to the brand new Mystery Hour website. There’s nothing fancy about it. If you are a time traveler from 1996 then it has lots of mystery hour bullseye copybells and whistles. If you are a time traveler from the future it is the equivalent of a Tiger Electronics handheld baseball video game from 1986 (had one). If you are a time traveler from the present, what are you doing here?! Go enjoy yourself in the future where everyone wears shiny clothes and cutoff collars.

I want to keep up with the blog on this website, but I need your help. I don’t naturally share the mundane details of my life, especially online. So, I’m going to treat this blog like a monologue from The Mystery Hour. I need to get suggestions from you, the ‘audience,’ and I will be inspired by your incredibly awesome suggestion and post a blog based on that suggestion. We’ll see how that works. Just post your suggestion in the comments section of the previous blog. I will also hopefully post blogs that I think of out of my own noggin, we’ll see.

I guess I’ll kind of be like that Burger King viral ad campaign from a few years back where you supposedly could tell the guy in the chicken costume to do whatever you want. Yes, I will wear a chicken costume and be creepy while I type.

So, what is the last thing you purchased for under $5.00?

About jeffhoughton

I'm a sometimes writer, actor, comedian and an all the time adventurer.

5 responses »

  1. Jason says:

    Does exactly $5 count? I bought a Sub Shop sandwich for $5. I guess if it has to be UNDER 5, I bought a bag of Snyder’s of Hanover twist pretzels.

  2. Jannah says:

    A Power Boost smoothie from the Juice Joint. Believe it or not, I’m feeling very boosted.

  3. “I purchase things in bulk.
    Like-a milk, like-a penzoil, like-a crayola.”

    Bulk-iller82

  4. Speedy Gonzales says:

    An application for my iPhone. I got iSold.

  5. […] Did you know, the Mystery Hour webiste/blog is a year old, as of last Thursday? It’s true! I feel like I should give an acceptance speech, because this is quite an accomplishment for someone with my ability to follow through on ideas. I have the attention span of a. Neat! Here is my first post ever.  […]

Leave a Reply

