Again, I apologize to my fan. I’ve had a crazy busy couple of days and I have not had time to type anything. I don’t really have the time right now. So, instead I’ll give you some Mystery Hour tidbits about upcoming things.

Feel free to vote for this blog for Hot Hilarious Blogger award with GO Magazine. Vote here! They rest the voting every week if you’ve already voted.

 

The Skinny Improv is having a Grandmother’s Attic–Garage Sale on Saturday morning. There are all kinds of great costumes, you may have seen on stage that will go for cheap. Don’t miss out!

If you’ve ever wanted to be involved in the Skinny we have classes forming in the next 2 weeks. Let me know if you want more info.

 

Here is a list of upcoming Mystery Hour guests for next season:

Brad Noble–Internationally renowned painter from Springfield

Ken Rutherford-Amazing amazing guy who lost two legs in a landmine accident in Somalia. He is a professer at MSU.

Todd Parnell-President, Drury University

Nyla Milleson-Women’s Basketball Coach, MSU

Tom Trtan-Who needs vowels when you are the best mustachioed meteorologist in the region

The Scribbles-The best band of 12 year olds you’ve ever heard

Cadence-The drummers from ICON and America’s Got Talent

 

I met with our video guy last night, Nate, and we have some cool new things planned for this next season. Number one, we’ll have mics! Hopefully! That will be great. We’re also going to film a new intro video next week that I’m really excited about. And, tonight I will be in Iowa with everyone’s favorite sassy grandma, G. Norm for What is G. Norm Saying?! You’ll hear popular lyrics to songs in a way you’ve never heard them before. That will be featured on a show soon.

Here was the original:

Sorry this post lacked humor. Or, maybe it never really has it. I’m off to a wedding.

Any guests you would like to see on the show? Or see on the show again?

About jeffhoughton

I'm a sometimes writer, actor, comedian and an all the time adventurer.

3 responses »

  1. Leah says:

    I love G-Norm!

    i want to actually see G-Norm in person on your show.

  2. Steve says:

    I think Brandon Beck would be a great guest. Very funny guy.

  3. Shanners says:

    I’m excited about Cadence! 🙂

Leave a Reply

