My stitches are hanging in there. I look like I have a tough hairline. With WordPress I can see what searches bring people to this website. One of these days I’ll do a whole entry about the odd ones. For now, I’ll share the ones I got the last couple of days:

“huge amanda dominate a skinny dude”

“amy grant”

“red nose night springfield cardinals”bullseye

A few thoughts. Can you imagine how disappointed people are when they find this stupid website? I guess this is a diverse website to get “huge amanda dominate a skinny dude” and “amy grant.” I’ve tried putting the different search words into a Google search and it’s takes pages and pages before this website comes up.

I’m going to put some ‘hot button’ issues in this post to see if I can attract some more people. Barack Obama birther. So You Think You Can Dance? The Hamburglar.

For the last prompt I asked: What is your favorite thing to whisper?

I’ll use Jenn’s answer:

 

“Sometimes when I’m frustrated but I want to become happy, I whisper to Grant, “Quiet Lisa, or I’ll give you a taste of the back of me hand.” I heard Bart Simpson say it to LIsa once when he was being a pirate or something. It cheers both Grant and I up a lot when I say it.”

 

That’s really funny. I giggle to think of that. That’s the sign of a good marriage, the threat of pretend pirate cartoon domestic violence. I wonder how the pirates of the past would fare against the pirates of today.

 

Here’s a list of funny things to whisper to somebody before you fall asleep:

“I am the Sandman.”

“Let’s try to sleep with our eyes open tonight.”

“Whoever goes to sleep first wins, so you have to tell me when you’re asleep.”

“Have you ever seen that Dateline where they shine the special light on beds to see everything that’s on them?”

“When was the last time you had Gogurt?”

“I’ve got a great multi tiered marketing scheme for you to consider.”

“If we wake up in the morning and I’m a 14 year old Tom Hanks, just treat me like normal. It’s actually just me (You can also fill in Jennifer Garner and Matthew Perry).”

“Why do you think hair gets darker when it’s wet? If the hair is blonde and the water is clear it doesn’t make any sense.”

“I’m taking a night off. I’m just going to watch you sleep tonight.”

“Phillip Seymour Hoffman”

“Whatever happened to Young MC? I wonder how that worked out when he stole the newly married bride from his friend Harry’s brother Larry?”

“If I was nocturnal and living in Australia, I would be going to sleep right now too, only in the future.”

“We locked the doors, right? I heard Huge Amanda is out roaming tonight.”

Next prompt: What are usually doing at 3:00 pm?

About jeffhoughton

I'm a sometimes writer, actor, comedian and an all the time adventurer.

2 responses »

  1. allan says:

    nothing important. 3 p.m. is a productivity vacuum that exists between my two jobs. i got home, think about doing a variety of things (eating, cleaning, playing video games) but most often the afternoon is lost to. . . i just saw a kid in a purple striped polo trying to squeeze into a storm drain. donatello?

  2. Ty says:

    Heard you on the radio this morning. We have been to the skinny improv several times and love the show. You guys are awesome! In connection to the post. Is it supposed to be “What are you usually doing at 3:00 p.m.?” B/c if that is the case, that is the time I always check my phone to see what time it is. Reasoning it has to be close to 5:00 but being rudely awakened to the fact that the afternoon is nowhere near over! If the question is “What are usually doing at 3:00 pm?” , then I’m not sure, I don’t know any “usuallys” 🙂 I would imagine though that they have OCD and stick to a routine (thus the name). So if you find out what one “usually” does then you will probably know what the rest do as well.
    Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

