I’m getting my post in today about 15 minutes before it is no longer today. A couple of things to tell you about. 

One, have you ever thought you, or someone you know, would be a great guest on The Mystery Hour? We are going to try something new. We’re auctioning off a guest spot on the next show! We are putting ourselves out there to see how much we’re worth. The auction is on Ebay and so far the bidding has been fierce. We’ve had 2 bids and so far it is going for $1.26. If those were euros, that would really be worth something. 

Here is the link.

Also, here is the latest installment of ‘What is G. Norm Saying?’ Click on it, you won’t be disappointed. This is one of my favorites that we’ve ever done. I love my grandma, and she’s hilarious.

I also wanted to tell you about an event I’m putting on tomorrow for the blood center. By day I work at the Community Blood Center of the Ozarks organizing blood drives. We’re putting on a really cool blood drive tomorrow, Wednesday. It’s called the Bloody Battle of the Bands. It features high school bands from the area competing to become champion. The winning band is the band with the most votes, but you can only vote by registering to donate blood at the blood drive going on at the same place.

Anyway, it is on Wednesday, August 5th from 3:00-9:00 at Remington’s on Republic Rd. Black Box Revue and Someone Still Loves You Boris Yeltsin will be headlining the event. It should be really fun.

Sorry this post was boring.

Next prompt: What is your best memory from 1996?

About jeffhoughton

I'm a sometimes writer, actor, comedian and an all the time adventurer.

3 responses »

  1. Amanda says:

    Hmmm, 1996. That would’ve been 6th-7th grade. So my “best” memory probably involves being extremely awkward and trying to be friends with the cool kids even though I was quite the lame-o.

  2. allan says:

    1996 was the beginning of my golden era of jerkness. but my best memory of ole ’96 was the ultimate make a padded home for an egg and throw it off a large building. my design was flawless, using suspension to prevent the egg from even touching the ground. . .and it failed miserably.

  3. Tiffany says:

    First off, good job on the blood drive. My mom and I both went, and it was fun. The band that was performing when we first arrived was AWFUL, but they were only, like 12-years-old, so we’ll give them some benefit of the doubt.

    Secondly, 1996 was when I turned 16, so my best memory was getting my driver’s license on merely the 3rd try! 🙂 Stupid one way streets in downtown Springtown…grrr…

Leave a Reply

