Alright, we survived the show on Friday night with big technical difficulties and Tom Trtan might just be the coolest. Who says you need videos when you have a backup fart machine just in case. It was classy.

I’m super excited about the next show on November 6th.

For the last prompt I asked: What is the last website you checked before this one?

I’ll use a combination of Amanda and Allan’s answers:

“Facebook. That’s how I always find out that there is a new post.”

“I checked my email. I really wanted to lie so I could amaze you with my internet surfing habits, but alas I’ve got a little bit of digital George Washington in me.”

I started to wonder what it would be like if Facebook was around throughout history. What if they had all been friends? I wonder what their News Feed would be like? I’ve heard of a similar thing people have done with Twitter, so it’s not a totally original idea. But, this time it’s Facebook…totally different.

(Check out Facebook News Feed From Throughout History Volume II. Click Here.)

George Washington Just crossed the Potomac. Hellacold!

Alexander Hamilton likes this

Napolean Bonaparte Heading to Waterloo. Should be fun. When I get back I’m buying at Applebee’s.

Ghengis Khan took the quiz, Which Ruthless Leader From History Are You? The result was: Ghengis Khan

Ansel Adams

Nature I Liked 2,148 photos

Vincent Van Gogh Anyone know a good ENT doc? No reason.

Thomas Jefferson Just became a fan of Louisiana Purchase

Joseph Stalin wishes there could be a ‘Don’t Like’ button

Winston Churchill thinks someone should help him try to stop Hitler

Franklin Roosevelt Whatevs, man. Like you need help! You got ’em bro!

Benito Mussolini you suck Churchill! Why are we friends on here?

The 1920s became a fan of Pole Sitting.

Alexander Graham Bell -> Mr. Watson: Come here–I want to see you.

two minutes ago via telephone

Oliver North -> Contras: Do you know if people can see stuff you write on other people’s walls??

Henry VIII and Anne Boleyn are no longer listed as ‘married.’

Winston Churchill Seriously, we could use some help help!

Judas -> Peter: I’m going to be a little late to the supper tomorrow night, but, I’ll be there. You can trust me. When is the next one?

Christopher Columbus I think there are people here already. Oh well.

Cleopatra I feel sick. Ugh

Richard Nixon This is going to be the party of the year! BYOB!

Ain’t No Party Like a Republican Party

Location: Watergate

Time: 3 am-

Lee Harvey Oswald We did it…I mean…I did it.

Winston Churchill posted a link:

German Air Strike Devastates London

source: London Times

England was once again hit by the German air force. Will help be coming? Are we in this on our own?

Franklin Roosevelt Alright! Fine!

Next prompt: What is the last thing you said to your mom on the phone?

About jeffhoughton

I'm a sometimes writer, actor, comedian and an all the time adventurer.

8 responses »

  1. Dan says:

    I think it was something along the lines of “I gotta go cuz I’m sleepy,” but I could be completely wrong. I had, in fact, been woken from a nap; not by natural means, but by her phone call. I don’t have a long history of talking on the phone while sleepy, but my sister certainly does.

    When she was in high school, especially, she would sometimes receive a call at our house while she was napping. There were multiple times when she had an actual conversation with various friends of hers–not just her saying “yeah…uh-huh…ok,” but giving actual answers and helping come up with plans and where to meet and such–all while completely asleep.

    The next day, or whenever she saw said friend next, they would mention the plans, or the time for the plans would actually come and go, and her friends would be like “why didn’t you show up??” and she would have no idea what they were talking about. Just completely unaware because she had in fact been sleep-talking while making these plans with people.

    I would still find it hard to believe to this day, if it hadn’t been for the fact that I’ve seen it happen multiple times with my own eyes.

  2. allan says:

    sounds good. i love you. bye. even more interesting was my last text message to my mom:
    “hey, just heard about the sheep fire! stay safe!”

  3. Amanda says:

    I think most people’s last thing they said to their mom on the phone will be something along the lines of “I love you, bye.”

  4. Michelle says:

    the end of my conversations with Mom go like this…

    Me: “okay, I gotta go, homework time…”
    Mom: “ohhhh… I love you.”
    Me: “Thanks, mom, I love you too.”
    Mom: “Your dad loves you too.”
    Me: “Yeah, tell him right back at him.”
    Mom: “Well I hope you have a good day. Love you.”
    Me: “Thanks mom”.
    Mom: “love you.”

  5. Jason says:

    Brilliant man…absolutely brilliant. You are a comedic genius.

  6. Gina says:

    As bad as it sounds, the last thing I said to my mom on the phone was “well, go put some clothes on before you go to work.” Seriously.

  7. […] Comments Facebook News Feed F… on Facebook News Feed From Throug…Allan on “Thanks A Lot Czar Obama…allan on […]

Leave a Reply

