November 4, 2009

Some of you may recall me talking about getting hit in the forehead with an elbow while playing basketball, bleeding profusely, and getting stitches at the ER. I went back to play basketball at the same place for the first time again. Well, I got hit with an elbow in the mouth. Good cut on my gums from my teeth, but no profuse bleeding and no ER. Slightly swollen lip and a cut. I’m telling you, that is the last time I play basketball in a prison. bloodyface

Next show is in two days——>>>>

For the last prompt I asked: What is your favorite noise?

I’ll use habitgirl’s answer:

 

“Johnny Cash’s voice: singing, talking, ululating – I don’t care, I like it all.”

 

You just can’t beat Johnny Cash. I remember when I had homeroom with him in eighth grade. Then there was the time we spent harvesting pears in Vermont in the ’20s. I will never forget when he dressed up as Miley Cyrus and I dressed up as Hannah Montana for Halloween.

 

I would now like to adapt the lyrics to ‘Walk the Line’ for my workday.

 

I keep a close watch on this clock of mine

I get 32 minutes to dine

Hope this stress tumor growing is benign

I have no spine

I won’t resign

 

I find it very easy to get on Google

My boss is very, very, very  frugal

In rebellion, a secret stash of Bugles

I have no spine

I won’t resign

 

Dreary desk and fluorescent lights

Co-worker is just like Dwight

Work’s a struggle, nay it’s a freakin’ plight

I have no spine

I won’t resign

 

You’ve got a way to keep me on your side

I have asthma on the inside

Health insurance, you do provide

I have no spine

I won’t resign

 

Next prompt: What is your favorite indulgence food?

About jeffhoughton

I'm a sometimes writer, actor, comedian and an all the time adventurer.

7 responses »

  1. Dan says:

    favorite indulgence food? i’d have to say anything with reference to evil or personal harm in the name.

    “devil’s food cake”
    “sinful sorbet”
    “death by chocolate double fudge cake”

    i think that if i were to die from an inanimate object, i would prefer it to be a dessert. at least it would make a good story in heaven.

    “hey dan, how’d you get here?”
    “…custard”
    “really??…that’s hardcore”

  2. Michelle says:

    Andy’s frozen custard… right now a pumpkin pie concrete sounds delicious!

    either that or buscuts and gravy

  3. alan says:

    Thanks MICHELLE you made me hungry!!! Whats for lunch?

  4. Amanda says:

    Focaccia bread dipped in oil and vinegar. Or French bread. Really any kind of bread. Mmmmm, carbs…..

  5. sarahj83 says:

    Moe: I will have your best food stuffed with your second best food.
    Waiter: Very good sir, lobster stuffed with tacos.

  6. allan says:

    my favorite indulgence food would have to be a mcdouble (formerly and more awesomely known as a double cheeseburger) and a small fry. there is something about the cheap, easy, salty and greasy food that makes it irresistable. . .

  7. sarahj83 says:

    last time i leave myself signed in on boyfriend’s computer…

Leave a Reply

