April 29, 2010

Welcome to the Thursday edition of The Mystery Hour blog. Thursdays are sponsored by Apple and the movie Ransom, “Give Me Back my Secret Iphone!”

Here is a part of an interview with Cowboy Kenny Bartram from September. He’s a big deal. He came to our show.

For the last prompt I asked, “What is something you did well this past week?”

I will use Sarah’s answer:

” told an ex-boyfriend happy birthday on facebook without being a touch creepy (i hope).”

That is no easy task, if in fact you did do it without being creepy. I’ve been married since I started using Facebook, so I have never had to deal with the relationship issues that Facebook brings up. I can only imagine the conversations that are involved with determining as a couple that you’re “Facebook official.” I’m sure there are all kinds of hazards. But let’s focus on wishing an ex-boyfriend happy birthday. I actually looked up what Sarah wrote on her ex-boyfriend’s page.

Here it is:

“happy birthday! i hope it’s a good one! i still think about us”

Sarah, I’m sorry, but that is more than a touch creepy. You might as well have mailed him a locket of his hair. But, there are more creepy things you could have said.

Here’s a list:

-“happy birthday! who is that girl in the picture with you?”

-“happy birthday! it’s funny that i’m writing on your wall right now, because i wrote on the wall of your actual house.  i guess it’s a like birthday surprise! surprise! it’s permanent!”

-“happy birthday! i can smell your hair through the computer”

-“happy birthday! you didn’t list your phone number on your info section. that must be because a crazy person might see it. sometimes when i miss you i’ll dress my cat up like you.”

-“happy birthday! remember that secret you once told me? i accidentally blogged about it.”

-“happy birthday! good news. my blog was picked up by the huffington post.”

-“happy birthday! facebook doesn’t care about privacy anymore”

-“happy birthday! i just got a job as a museum curator. i’m really excited. it’s a museum of our relationship. can i have some of your toenail clippings? i’ve lost the ones i had saved.”

-“happy birthday! when did you start snoring?”

Next prompt: “What do you look forward to when you get off of work?

About jeffhoughton

I'm a sometimes writer, actor, comedian and an all the time adventurer.

3 responses »

  1. Katie says:

    On Mondays, it’s always racquetball. Most other days of the week, I look forward to sleep and/or dinner.

  2. Amanda says:

    I hate that my life is ruled by the TV, but I look forward to whatever TV shows I watch that night (only 3 nights a week though).

  3. sarahj83 says:

    punching jeff in the face for being a big fibber 🙂

Leave a Reply

